How To Live Your Dreams

Happy 2019!

Many start their New Year off with resolutions. I’m very reluctant to create New Year’s resolutions for the mere fact that they don’t work. With that being said, what really helps to start fresh is deciding the life you’d like to have moving forward.

I used to be one of those people who never “had time” to do the things I love. Or in order for me to live my dreams, I had to save money or have the funds to start a business.

I felt it was truly impossible to work a 9 to 5 and peruse my dreams at the same time. That’s because it was true. I didn’t have a plan to juggle both, making the thought extremely far fetched.

I went through countless YouTube videos, read tons of articles, and still, I had no idea where to begin living my dreams. I just knew I was tired of doing the same thing over and over. I needed a plan.

I didn’t grow up with elders who knew how to become wealthy, along with creating a passive income. They only knew how to guide us in survival.

Im thankful I had all of my basic needs met growing up. But, when you are an adult paying bills, going to work, and waking up everyday just to do it all over again, is not satisfying.

So how do you start to live your dreams?…

Start with a plan.

The first thing I did was I wrote down all of the things I was dissatisfied with in all areas of my life that I was unhappy about.

“If you fail to plan, you plan to fail” Benjamin Franklin

Secondly, I jotted down all of my resources and expenses to give myself a reference of where I was financially to see if it was even possible to take small steps to fulfilling my dreams.

Then, I took a few days away from what I wrote, down to figure out what my DREAM life really meant. You will be surprised at what you discover. This part of the process really gave me hope. It made me realize that what I wanted to attain was actually not that hard to achieve.

The more research I did, the easier it became. I found that my dreams ended up being goals. All I needed to get to my dreams was consistency, and to never give up until all goals were reached.

What I found was if I took small steps to reach my goals, eventually I’d get there. Now that the “problem” areas in my life were addressed, everything else became more clear. It gave me a start.

I strategically planned my life for a year. I wrote it down an stuck to it on a weekly basis. If I didn’t reach my goals that week, I added it to the following week.

As a result of this plan I created in January 2018, I have been able to work for myself the last 6 months.

I’m sharing my story because everyone deserves to live their dreams. We all need a little clarity and guidence sometimes.

Although we don’t have “forever”, and some of our biological clocks are ticking, you may feel this may not apply to you, but dreams are for everyone.

It’s probably been some time since you’ve had a planner, agenda, or notebook. I’d highly recommended getting something to write down your goals. Writing your goals is like a written contract binding you to yourself.

I hope this helps you find clarity in whatever you are looking for. Whether your dream is big or small.

If you don’t have time, below is a great planner and journal. They are top sellers, and are on sale at this time.

Top Selling Business Planner

Hard Cover Journal 50% OFF

Stay Balanced

Leave a comment